ROW80: Sunday Check-In: 7-24-11

Can’t believe another week has flown by.  A fairly good week when it came to my goals though I haven’t been hitting my 35 page-a-week goal.  I have written about 7 pages this week of one novel.   I hit my other goal of developing an outline for another novel and making much progress with it.

I actually want to add a 4th goal and I feel comfortable doing this because I’ve completed a revision of a mystery thriller that I am working on and I don’t want to lose momentum.

Here’s a recap of my first 3 goals:

1. Create an original draft of a novel.  I will start from he beginning and just continue writing.

2. Develop an outline for another novel.

3. Work on the query letters and synopses for 2 of the mystery novels I’ve drafted.

Here is the 4th goal I’ve added:

4. Incorporate changes into the revised draft of my mystery novel.

So here goes…

4 thoughts on “ROW80: Sunday Check-In: 7-24-11

  1. Melanie, congrats on hitting that goal! Sometimes, one has to tweak or change things up a bit to get re-energized. It sounds like you’re making good progress.

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

