ROW80 Check-In 7-31-11: Still Going…

Still going…incorporating those changes to the draft of my mystery thriller.  The one thing with my writing that I have been consistent with this week in the midst of prepping for a birthday party and reading six books and writing up book reviews.  I’m happy that I am still consistent when it comes to working on the revision. 

The pages are another story.  It’s a work-in-progress to get up to five pages a day.  Again, I’m hoping it will get better this coming week.  Not as many things going on, though I will be solo with the kids while the Husband is away on a business trip.  Hmmm…one can only hope.

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 7-31-11: Still Going…

  1. You read six books, wrote reviews and *five pages*, plus birthdays and a husband being away? Wow! That is some serious progress. Five pages is a lot, imo. Congratulations! I would love to know the secret to your productivity. Also, it’s nice to meet another writer who reads as much as I do! Good luck this week.

  2. Vicki,

    Thanks! Luckily, the husband hasn’t left yet and the reviews are done. That made things a little easier on me.

    I don’t think I have a secret to productivity. I just try to squeeze things in, in between naptimes and feedings and needy kiddos. I also end up staying up until all obscene hours in the morning at times — which I did last night and am definitely feeling today.

    Good luck to you this week!

Leave a Reply

