Starting Again…

It’s been a few weeks and life has been happening.  Happening to the point that my writing has taken sort of a backseat.  I’ve been in a little fog lately.  Lost one of my good friends to cancer and took several days to see her family and go to her memorial.  Lots of arrangements to be made as I booked flights and brought in Grandma to watch the kiddos.  Not to mention all of the school meetings that have been cropping up that we’ve had to go to.  Nuts.  I think I’m just now beginning to grieve for my friend so now I have to figure out how to work/write through that.

So now I find myself going over those goals again, starting again, trying to refocus.  I’m hoping, too.  I’m even giving myself an additional challenge – for every couple of hours I spend on social media, I need to spend a couple of hours working on my writing goals.  Or else with 3 kiddos, school, meetings, deadlines and life, I’ll get nothing done.  So here I go again, recommitting myself.

One thought on “Starting Again…

  1. I am so very sorry to hear about your friend. Maybe she will find a way into your writing…and live on for all of us there:) Thanks for reaching out. I am happy you are in my life, dear Melanie. I can feel your heart from a long way away.

Leave a Reply

