Progress…

I’m checking in.  The goals are still the same, though I’m fighting off the temptation to add a couple of more.  It’s all because I picked up an unfinished draft of the second installment of my cozy mystery that I started with NaNoWriMo last year and it sparked a desire in me to finish it.   I had to remind reminding myself that I already had enough goals set.  Keep it small…measurable.   Of course, I can always tweak those goals…

The grandparents were in town this past weekend so that threw a monkey wrench (in a good way) in my writing time (along with some book review deadlines).  They have since left and I am playing catch up when it comes to household stuff so  I’m hoping to get back to the writing and pick up where I left off with the novel revision in the next day or so.

I’m looking forward to progress.

Of course, the husband is flying to Chile for a week in the coming days so it will be me alone with the 3 kiddos but I won’t even go there yet.  I’ll just remain faithful to the fact that I can still get the writing done, though I may be deliriously exhausted.

Anyway, I’m just going to focus on the present.  Tomorrow…progress.

5 thoughts on “Progress…

  1. Guests followed by single parenthood. I’m glad you’re being gentle with yourself. I’m still editing my book from last year’s NaNo, so I’m not starting anything new. Going to be a rebel this year. Just continuing my work on that one. Are you starting a new one?

  2. I share the dilemma of prioritizing. As I comb through and delete collected emails, I look to my left and see an early draft of a novel I’ll be using for NaNo-thefranticthingwritersdo. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

