Two Steps Forward…Three Steps Back…One More Forward…

The above title has been my NaNo experience these past few days, tonight being the one step forward, even though I arr nived home at about 9:00 this evening from book club.  After viewing the husband’s amazing photos from his equally amazing trip to Chile, I prepped myself for at least an hour of writing.  I’m back to playing catch-up so of course, I’ll have to work extra hard in the next several days. 

I was tempted to feel discouraged about it all until I started writing.  The words are flowing so now I am encouraged and even though I won’t hit the daily goal of 1, 663, at least I get to start again and have that chance at consistency that I had a week ago.  I’m pretty excited about that prospect.

My other ROW80 goals have been woefully neglected due to NaNo but not forgotten.  I’m hoping to get to them during my scheduled writing days this weekend. 

Okay, back to the NaNo draft…

4 thoughts on “Two Steps Forward…Three Steps Back…One More Forward…

Leave a Reply

