Quick Check-In…

Wow, this check-in came quickly!

Still plugging away at the NaNo piece.  Hoping and aiming for a major push for the rest of this week and next week before the last day of NaNo.  I believe I can still finish strong even though now it will mean pushing out about 3,500 words a day.  I’m flexing my fingers, powering up my computer,  I’m up for it.  Thank goodness we’re on Thanksgiving Break, too.

I really appreciate NaNoWriMo for how it pushes me to get words on a page.  Though it’s hard to start, once I’m done writing, I feel rejuvenated, as well as a sense of accomplishment.  I like that this happens on a daily basis, too because it pushes me to keep going and gives me the faith that I, too, can eek out a novel.

So I’m off…to put down more words… oh and create that Thanksgiving menu.

Have a great Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Quick Check-In…

  1. Thanksgiving can be a mixed blessing for writers. Sure, you get a long weekend, but as often as not it’s a weekend full of cooking and cleaning and family.

    Good luck in your intensified goals! You can do it!

  2. I have to fix my brain to get used to the idea that 2k per day is good, but not good enough for NaNoWriMo. I may make 50k by November 30, but it won’t count in my mind unless it is a complete story as well. Gotta ramp it up to 3,500/day like you!

Leave a Reply

