The More I Write, The More I Love…

Coming straight off of a NaNoWriMo experience, with excitement for my story project and momentum built in the writing of it, I am thinking of my ROW80 goals.  So for the second time during this round I will be tweaking my goals a bit:

I will continue to write 6-7 pages each day on an original draft of a novel – a brand new novel idea that’s been sitting with me for the last few months.  I’m excited about it.

I will then write about 1,000 words on the Novel Project I began with NaNo.  I stopped at 30K and so with 1,000 words a day, I should hit another 30K by the end of the month.  Momentum has been built with this project and I don’t want to stop that.  I’m excited about the characters and excited about where the story will go.

There’s something about writing everyday that is really working for me right now.  One of the very positive outcomes of my NaNo experience this year.  With this NaNo novel project, I found that I have fallen in love with my characters – I’m more excited about them now than I was when I first started writing the story on Nov. 1st.  It seems the more I write about them and the more I love.   Go figure.

Wishing all of my fellow ROW80ers a good week this week.

4 thoughts on “The More I Write, The More I Love…

  1. I swear, that feeling of loving your work and your writing and your characters the more you do it has got to be one of the greatest feelings ever. I love it, and it’s so exciting to see others catch that bug, too! So congrats on that! It sounds like you’ve got some really solid goals, and it’ll be pretty easy to reach them if the momentum of so much writing begetting so much writing keep sup. I hope it does, Melanie! Best of luck!

  2. I love it when the writing just flows like that and the characters come alive in your head. It makes it so much easier and more enjoyable to get the story written 🙂 Sounds like you’ll be writing at least a few thousand words a day for the next while; hope the inspiration stays!

Leave a Reply

