Time…

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already.  Time is flying.  And there’s Christmas to prep for.  

The beginning of the week has been fairly consistent, me writing every night, working on the latest novel project and the NaNo project.  I need to switch gears and finish those last pages of the paranormal revision, I’ve been working on.  It’d be great to accomplish that goal before the end of Round 4 of ROW 80.  Along with those synopses that are waiting for me. 

All in all, I’m pretty excited about how consistent my writing has become.  Being a mother of 3 kiddos and easily distracted even without the 3 kiddos in my life, I’m pleased that I am consistently putting words on paper through the busyness of life and my own crazy emotions.  Giving time to my writing is the key for me being successful at it, I think.  Without time, no pages.  Without pages, no books or scripts.  Without those, nothing to send to agents or publishers.  And if the work is not seen, there’s small chance of it being published or optioned or even getting work as a writer.   

It’s something all of us writers face I’m sure.   

So here’s to the rest of the week, whereby I hope to continue to be consistent and I close up that revision.  Wishing you ROW80ers a good rest of the week! 

Leave a Reply

