Revving Up for Round 1

Freshly back from California for the holidays, I am intent.  I am revving up for Round 1 of ROW80.  I am ready to hit the ground running which means I’m officially declaring my intent to join in the first round for 2012.

ROW80 is “the writing challenge that knows you have a life.”  I definitely have a life being a mom to 3 kiddos under the age of 7 and Row80 has been a vital key to the progress I’ve made in the last few months as a writer.  It’s good to be able to make goals, keep them in front of me and have the support of fellow writers who are also accomplishing some goals, too.  It’s good to hear the victories from other ROW80ers and experience a few of my own.  So it is definitely with great excitement that I look forward to beginning a new round…

My mind is still mush from 17 hours in the car with an overnight stay thrown in, so it might be a few hours before I look over my goals again and set the ones for this next round.  The excitement is growing as I type, so maybe it will be less than a few hours…or even, right now.  Hmmm…I have to change a diaper on a baby…so maybe not necessarily in this moment but soon.

I can’t wait (rubbing my hands together in glee).

Looking forward to the next round with my fellow ROW80ers.   See you in a few days with goals in hand. :-))

One thought on “Revving Up for Round 1

  1. Hello fellow Melanie/fellow ROWer! Is this your first round of ROW 80? I have done it a few times, but took a couple rounds off last year. Good luck, can’t wait to see your goals. And isn’t ROW 80 great for setting goals when you have a baby/kids? I homeschool my son, who is “on the spectrum,” so other challenges don’t work for me. But I like that I can set my own goals, and there is no GUILT if I don’t meet them; I can alter my goals if I need to and still stay on track with my writing.

Leave a Reply

