Slow and Steady…

Slow and steady…that’s what I am as I eek out the words to my original draft. I’m feeling better though I am not 100 percent healthy yet.  I figure I’ll get up to my daily word count again.  Still excited about what I am working on despite all that life is throwing at me.  Lots of ideas flowing.  I’m working hard to organize them all and just stick to the goals at hand.  It’s challenging in moments because my mind is going all the time. I guess that’s a good problem to have.  I need to stay focused though.  Reign it in and take it one step at a time in the midst of all the busyness of life. 

So slow and steady… one step at a time…though inside I am a bit frenetic about my writing projects…one step at a time…

Hard but good for me. 

Wishing you all a great rest of the week!

 

4 thoughts on “Slow and Steady…

  1. I believe it takes about 60 days to make something a life-long habit so just chipping away at your goals is a sure fire way to ensure that you stick at it forever.

    Good luck with your goals and improving your health.

    All the best x

  2. It’s good to hear you’re feeling better. As others tell me, it’s ok to be “slow”. Speed isn’t what gets you across the finish line, it’s moving forward that does. The fact is, you’re moving forward. Beware of the “Ooo Shiny!” hehe. Have a good week 🙂

Leave a Reply

