A Week Without Words

It’s been over a week since I’ve written a word on my fiction projects. A week without words. Actually more like twelve days.  Unbelievable.  I haven’t gone that long without writing a word in awhile.  I’ve been exhausted at nights lately.  Really tired.  I’ve been finding it a challenge to get started again.

The family embarked on a home project over a week ago — reorganizing and changing our bedrooms which required alot of clearing out of the bedrooms, building new furniture, and moving things around.  Our house still looks like it’s under construction.  This probably has something to do with the exhaustion at nights.  Not to mention the 12 book reviews I had due in the midst of this project which required a chunk of reading and some review writing time. 

But today is a new day, and a scheduled writing day so I hope to start again and get some new chunks of writing time in.  That is after some cleaning time and organizing time because this house needs to stop looking like it’s under construction.  Hopefully, I won’t peter out before I get to put my fingers on the keyboard.

Wishing all you ROW80ers a good and productive week!

 

One thought on “A Week Without Words

Leave a Reply

