Another Week…

Can’t remember what the week was like, it flew by so fast.   The writing is not what I would have liked it to be but I did get a couple of nights in of writing.  I’m still working on the cozy mystery and still have the plan to publish it electronically.  Still have the goal of 1800 words per day.  I do miss writing everyday though.

I’m hoping to become more consistent this week in between the housecleaning and prepping for the grandmother to arrive.  Not to mention the book reviews.  Life is, of course, busy.  The writing time – super important though – if I’m to finish manuscripts and scripts and really become the established author/screenwriter that I want to be.

Writing is work.

Writing means time commitment.  Strict time commitment.

In the midst of all of life’s busyness and the tiredness that goes along with it.

Wishing all you ROW80ers a great week!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Another Week…

  1. You have it exactly right there, Melanie. Writing is work. But even more than the word count, the editing, and the re-editing (and the several extra sessions of editing after that) will be work.

    Being a writer is a full-time job that pays less than minimum wage. It doesn’t matter. It calls us, doesn’t it? We write because we love it, because it is a passion and because we cannot imagine not doing it.

    Looks like you’re working from that view already. Good for you. And trust me, balancing writing and housework oes start to happen eventually. I mean, yeah, they both pull at your sleeves when you just want to relax on the couch with a good book, but they actually play together really well most of the time. 😀

  2. I used to say the only thing I did consistently was to be inconsistent. I’m still that way in some areas. (sigh)

    You are absolutely right about carving out time to write. All the best with your screenwriting and other projects.

Leave a Reply

