A Trip and Time…

More words on the page lately despite the fact that a couple of more unexpected things happened, like the toddler coming down with the chicken pox as he is recovering from a bad case of croup and respiratory issues.

Through the sickness and busyness of these last couple of weeks of school (for my older boys), I’ve been getting some words down here and there.  Not as much as I like, but they are there – on the page and that’s just as good.  I have to remind myself of this, since it’s easy to get discouraged over how slow my progress has been over this last month.  Every little bit counts, right?

I’m away in Vegas now.  The husband had a conference and I joined him, leaving the kiddos behind with Grandma for a few days, so for the last couple of days  I’ve been able to devote myself solely to the writing.  More words on the page for the mystery cozy, and the development of a novel that’s been sitting in my head for the last nine years.  It feels so, so good to get it out on paper and I’m so excited to do it.  I know these characters like the back of my hand, they’ve been with me that long.  I feel finally that this story could be a really good one.

Soon I’ll be home again but with a new project under my belt, some new step-by-step plans I made in regards to the mystery cozy and this new project, and ready to try out a new writing schedule (mornings from 5 to 7).  So we’ll see.  Life will happen but I’m hoping to roll with it and be consistent with the projects.  I really want to see them done (meaning drafts completed) by August.

I hope.  And keep at it.

Wishing all you ROW80ers a good week!

 

Leave a Reply

