Focused

Wow, can’t believe this round is almost over.

I’ve been focusing so much on trying to get words down on paper daily that my beloved paranormal revision is still lying in wait for me to get to it and do edits.  Hoping to do that this week before the last check-in.

I’m doing CampNaNoWriMo so it’s been me putting down words daily on this new original draft I’m working on.  I have not been consistently getting 1,667 words down – it’s fluctuated but I’m hoping to hit consistently at around 2,000 words every day in order to catch up.  I can’t believe it’s already the 17th day of June!

So for this last week, pushing for words and more words down along with a revision.   Hoping for the best.

Wishing the rest of you ROW80ers a good last week of Round 2!

One thought on “Focused

  1. Oh, how I know the feeling… Everything except the two WriMo novels (I’m doing both the Camp and the JuNo) seem to have found themselves collecting dust. But you’re doing excellently, and I have no doubt you’ll pull through and be ready for some happy revision time as soon as the month is finished.

    And with the ROW80 almost over for 10 days, you won’t even have your fellow ROWers nagging you to get your butt in the chair and write (or is this a bad thing). 🙂

Leave a Reply

