Wow…The End Already?

I can’t believe it’s the last day of Round 2.  A round for me that was filled with a mixture  of highs and lows.  My biggest challenge was keeping consistent which seems to always be my biggest challenge with the life I live as a Mom of three kids under 8 years old not to mention other responsibilities I have.

Revisiting my goals:

1. To write 1,800 words per day.

2. To write 5 pages a day of my script on my scheduled writing days (of which there are four of these days every week).

3.  On the paranormal revision (1st Draft): complete a read-through, editing, taking notes and making changes.

#1 is the goal I came remotely close to completely as I hit the mark at once or twice per week per week on average.  Not close to where I wanted to be but a little progress nevertheless.  Lately, in the last couple of weeks, I found that even if I didn’t make my 1800 words per day, I at least was putting down words everyday.  That’s faltered a bit in the last couple of days, but I’m hoping to pick it right back up again, even though I’m closing in on that book review deadline again.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to complete #2 or #3 but will carry these goals – possibly modified – into the next round.

So there you have it.  I guess some progress is better than no progress. Looking forward to Round 3 of ROW80 so I can go at it again.

Thanks for sharing this round with me, ROW80ers.  I’ll see you next round!

 

 

Leave a Reply

