Push…

Wow, I can’t believe how long it’s been since I last posted.  It’s been over two weeks! Crazy.  I think the last post came at the beginning of a very busy book review week which is the one week each month that I immerse myself in writing reviews for books assigned to me by a national magazine.  That week was seriously busy so no writing was done.  The week  after yielded slow results that turned into more consistent results as I tried to reach that daily word count goal of 1800.   By the end of the week I was getting some substantial words in.

I’m doing Nanowrimo for August and once again, I’m behind.  By a lot.   Surprise, surprise.  It’s been a challenge lately in the last few days to put words down.  With life happening, it seems like I don’t have enough time to put in some words.  I’m pushing myself though and trying not to go down the discouraged route.  I really, really want to complete this amateur cozy mystery.

Leave a Reply

