Plugging Away…

I’m plugging away with these words.

I lost a couple of days early this week because of two long, busy days but I’m back.  I was feeling discouraged about my word count last night when a fellow writer decided to do a word sprint and asked for people to join in.  Against my tired , I pushed anyway and joined in.  892 words in 30 minutes.  It was the encouragement I needed to remember that I still can put words on a page to get to my goal of 50,000 words.  All is not lost because I’m behind.

So today, I plan to continue…

It’s book review week for me — that came fast!  Usually the writing is pushed to the back burner but this time around I’m going to keep at it.  I’m motivated.

2 thoughts on “Plugging Away…

Leave a Reply

