Time’s Flying…

Wow.  Just looking over this writing blog and noticed I haven’t posted any updates since August 22nd.  It just shows me how much time is flying and how life is busy.

I’m still with ya, ROW80ers and I’m still writing.  I decided to modify one of my goals for this round.  The original goal was 1,800 words per day, every day of the month.  I believe I’m going to aim for 3,000 words per day for 20 days out of a 30/31 day month. Sounds more complicated?  Not really.  The end result will be the same — approximately 55,000-60,000 words per month.

I realize that trying to put down words daily can be tricky for me at times, especially during those times when I have other responsibilities or deadlines looming (i.e. book reviews, school activities, etc.).  So if I hit 3,000 words on the days I do write, it will make up for the days I’ve missed and hopefully lead me to the same end goal.

I still need to work on my paranormal revision.  Still haven’t put my hands on it and would like to before this round ends.  And now I have an addition revision – the amateur cozy – that I have just completed.  Work, work and more work.  But I’m excited.

Can’t believe we’re coming into the final homestretch of Round 3.  Talk about time flying!

Wishing all you ROW 80ers a great week!

Leave a Reply

