Modification…

In my last post, I modified one of my goals for this round: 3,000 words for 20 days per month.

Of course, I am finding it challenging to reach that 3,000 word mark.  Even though it’s only been a week, I am considering modifying this goal and possibly bring it down to 2,000 words per day.  As much as I think I can do 3,000 words in a day, 2,000 words seems easily attainable.

I’ve been relying on wordsprints – a few of them per day – to help reach that 3,000 goal but I know that on average I get to do two wordsprints per day because of my schedule.  I complete on average 1,000 words during an hour long wordsprint so it kind of makes sense to bring down the daily word count to 2,000 words per day.

So new goal (and I’m hoping I’m not being fickle here): 2,000 words per day for 25 days per month.  Though this round is almost over, I thought this could be a goal I could carry into the next round.

I began my revision of the amateur cozy mystery.  5 pages.  Well, at least it’s a start.

Wishing all you ROW80ers a fabulous homestretch!

Leave a Reply

