Revisions…

In this first week of Round 4 it’s been about the revisions.  I’m excited to finally get into the revisions.  I am working on the paranormal mystery thriller in the moment.  I’m in the process of writing out each scene in my story on an index card.  The plan is after I’m done, to go through the index cards first to see how the story is flowing, how the pacing is going and if each scene after the previous one is furthering my story along.

At this point I’m at 200 pages within my novel which means I need to add an additional 150-175 pages to get it to where it needs to be within novel format.  So I’m using these index “scene” cards to find any gaps within my story and create scenes as well.

I haven’t been hitting every writing time I’ve had scheduled for this week but the few times I have used my 3.5 hours have been productive.  Though it takes me about an hour to really get into the groove, once I’m there, it’s wonderful.

More importantly though, I’m falling in love with my story all over again.  Yay!  Because I was about to throw in the towel when it came to writing mysteries and just focus on my mainstream novel ideas.  After a few days within my paranormal piece, I’m encouraged again.

So onto this week.  Hoping for more progress.

Wishing you ROW80ers a productive week of writing!

Leave a Reply

