Two Weeks…

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I last posted.  Two weeks! Wow…

And it’s been a busy two weeks with my mother-in-law coming into town, flying out of town for my 25th high school reunion, a host of school activities, a new business venture, and   .  Through it all I’ve been working through the paranormal thriller revision feeling that renewed sense of passion for it as well as second guessing myself at every turn on whether this story is even worth reading.  With all the good books out there, is it worth putting my energies into a story that won’t stand up well against the other books out there.  Of course, I don’t know this but the “doubting Thomas” portion of my conscience insists it could be so.  So I’m fighting that voice.

And will continue plowing through the revision. I’m writing out scenes from the novel on index cards so that I can go through them later in order and see if they gel together as a story.  I haven’t touched the revision in about a week since I’ve been hosting my mother-in-law.  I’m also in book review mode.  I can’t wait to get back to the story and continue the ball rolling.

Have a good week, my fellow ROW80ers!  Wishing you much progress!

Leave a Reply

