Another Two Weeks?

Another two weeks have gone by since my last post?  That’s bizarre.  I didn’t realize it had been that long since my last post.  It seems like I just wrote one down a week ago.

Lately, the writing has been consistent.  I am doing NaNoWriMo this month, so I’m back at it for the third year in a row: 50,000 words, 30 days.  That’s about 1,667 words per day.  It is starting off pretty well.  I’ve been making my daily word count since Day 1, which is a first for me.  Usually it takes me a few days to get into the groove of NaNo.  NaNo this month is falling right in line with my daily word count goal that I set for ROW 80 so it’s been good.

Not to mention, the original draft that I’m working on is a new writing project – a mystery thriller – for me and I’m really excited about it.

On the flip side, I haven’t worked on the revisions in a couple of weeks so I hope to get back to them.

In the moment, I’m going to return to my original draft for NaNo.  I’m on my way to making my daily word count today so I want to get to it.

Wishing all you ROW80ers an amazing week of words and progress!

4 thoughts on “Another Two Weeks?

  1. Good on you Melanie, whether you’ve posted an update or not, it sounds like you’re still going strong. Stay with it and enjoy your creative journey.

Leave a Reply

