On the Move…

 

So far it’s been a good start to this first week of Round 1.  Moving along nicely, I think.

I have been making my goal of 500 words per day.  Hopefully that will continue.  The goal is consistency as usual.  I can on average do between 900 to 1200 words in a day but the challenge for me is to hit it every single day.  So if I can write 500 words every day, then I can build on that and eventually hit 1,000 words every single day – automatically, without fail.  We’ll see.

I have been working on the paranormal revision as well.  Doing a read-through these last few days.  It’s been a little slow-going but consistent.  Ah, there’s that word again. :-))

I am also writing out my scenes on index cards so I can go through the story order.  I have about 200 pgs total now and am looking to have between 300 – 350 pages overall so it looks like I will be inserting additional scenes at this point.  I may even need to add another subplot to the story.   We’ll see…

So here I go and continue…hoping for continued progress through the rest of this week.    Wishing all you ROW80ers the same!

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “On the Move…

  1. Sounds like you have some great goals there. Already 200 pages written? Wow, that’s where I would like to be soon, too! All the best with your goals. Good luck!

  2. Consistency is a problem for a lot of people, including me. I think they say you make a habit after consistently doing something for 21 days in a row and then it becomes ingrained. I’m not sure I ever made it to the 21 days.

    Congratulations on a good start to this round!

    1. Thank you! I know, I’ve rarely made it to 21 days in a row but I’m hoping to do so this go round. With how busy life gets, it’s like I need this daily word count to be ingrained to make any progress.

  3. Hello, Melanie. It’s pretty amazing to me that you’re able to write one story and revise another at the same time — and still hit that 500 word daily goal! Congratulations! I also used 3×5 cards to outline my plot and found it helpful for the first round of revision. I have three “main” characters and color ticked the cards to see which character was dominant in each chapter. Surprise! One character kind of came out of the woodwork. So I hope your analysis of the cards brings you useful information. May 2013 be good to you!

    1. Thank you, Beth! I love how you color ticked your cards to see which character was dominant in each chapter. What a great idea! I may borrow it. 🙂

      Hoping 2013 is good to you as well!

Leave a Reply

