The Ball is Rolling…

The ball is rolling.

Doing better than last week.  More words.  Hit the 500 daily word goal more this week compared to last week, though I haven’t hit it every day yet.  The challenge is not getting the 500 words down because once I start writing, I can go.  The challenge is…starting the word count.  Not getting distracted by other tasks that need to be done.  Actually sitting still for an hour to put my fingers on the keys of my laptop to type.

Doing better than last week when it comes to my paranormal revision.  Reading through it and working on adding more scenes.

Such is my writing life.

Book reviews are due (that came fast!) so I’m hoping to stay the course when it comes to my writing.   I need to.  It’s too hard to get the ball rolling again once it’s stopped.  Not impossible, but pretty challenging.

Wishing all you ROW80ers, an amazing week!

 

 

 

One thought on “The Ball is Rolling…

  1. “Not getting distracted by other tasks that need to be done.” Yes! This. Although, 500 words most days is a heck of an accomplishment. Wish I could lay claim to that right now!

Leave a Reply

