Where Did April Go?

I can’t believe it’s April 28th.  Has it really been almost a month since my last post?

Wow.

The month has flown by what with a hectic book review deadline, kids’ school activities and a long weekend away in New York City which has left my writing competing for a spot in my schedule.

Things are settling down though and the writing is picking up.  I am not where I want to be when it comes the goals – that consistency thing – but I’m still striving for them.

My goals are as follows:

1. Write 500 words or 20 minutes per day. (Creative)

2. Complete 60 pages of a 120 page script. (Creative)

3. Draft work of short fiction for the Writer’s Digest competition in June. (Creative)

4. Work on my paranormal revision: 30 minutes a day – Tuesday, Thursday, Fridays and during scheduled Writing Times.

In the last few days, I have been accomplishing goals #1 and  #2, mainly by combining them.   I have decided to take my writing time to another level and have it outside the home instead of in, and that, so far, has worked wonders.  Now, I only started this weekend, so we’ll see where that leads, but it’s been a good start.

Goal #3 has been modified a bit — instead of short stories, I am working on submitting at least 2 scripts to the Writer’s Digest Competition.  I’m excited about this because these scripts are what I’ve been working on this weekend.  I just need to submit approx. 15 pages.  In working on my screenplays have renewed that love I have for writing screenplays.  It’s been great.

Goal #4 – nothing lately on this one.  Soon, though.

So it’s been a good end-of-the-month.  Of course, there are two more days to go but I feel pretty confident that this upswing will continue.   I get to have another writing time outside of the home tomorrow night so I’m excited to see more progress.

Wishing all you ROW80ers an amazing week of words and progress.

2 thoughts on “Where Did April Go?

  1. I totally feel you on April. But, at least you don’t do this thing I do. From April 1-10 I think June is the next month. I totally forget about May, so I freak out.

    Combining goals is a great way to get stuff done! I hope the upswing stays true for you and things keeping going great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

