Two Weeks Outside and Still Going…(From Yesterday)

I can’t believe how fast time is flying.  I can’t believe the last entry I posted was May 5th.  I had just started going outside the house for my writing times back then.  It’s two weeks later and I’m still going strong.  The Outside time is working.  I’m progressing with my writing projects, my goals.

This week is the last week of school for my two older boys.  A lot is happening with school including a Kindergarten graduation for my middle boy – the 5 year old.  Book reviews are due this week as well about fifteen in all.   A lot going on.

Yet, I will continue to step out and take that writing time.

I am working on two scripts (15 pages each) that I want to submit to the Writer’s Digest Competition this year.  I have given up on submitting two short stories like I had planned.  I feel like it might be best to focus on the scripts and get them in the best shape ever.  As I work on the scripts, I am developing sever

Things are moving along pretty well.

I should get back to those book reviews.  I am getting sleepy.  Time is limited. 🙂

Wishing all you ROW80ers a wonderful week of words and accomplished goals.

3 thoughts on “Two Weeks Outside and Still Going…(From Yesterday)

  1. I’m starting to look forward to everyone’s progress as I check in. The writing goals and writing styles are so different. What I want to say to you is welcome back! Yes, May is going by incredibly fast, but you are persevering, changing those goals to focus on your best work and making progress. May all those book reviews go well (I now have 2 to do).

  2. I know! I can’t believe how far into May we are already!

    I’m glad the outside the house writing is working for you. I find that I get more done on my lunch hour also. At home there are just too many distractions.

    Good luck with the script competition!

  3. I agree with Beth everyone seems to be working on such diverse creations, very interesting. I’m not sure about May I think the whole year is in the fast lane!:) all the best:)

Leave a Reply

