Hello, Row 80: Round 4

I am jumping into Round 4 of ROW 80: the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

I am pretty excited.

It’s been a couple of rounds since I participated, life being insanely busy, but I am happy to be back and am striving to finish this round (unlike the last two ROW 80 rounds I participated in).

Without further ado, my goals for this last round of the year are as follows:

1. Write up to pg. 240 of my WIP: a sci-fi, mystery novel called Lily’s Hope. I am eager to finish a first draft by the New Year if possible.

2. Participate in NaNoWriMo this November: 50,000 words in 30 days on a new writing project: a novel.

I hope to write more on this blog as well.

The last few months have been filled with new ideas for writing projects but limited time. I hope participating in ROW 80 will help me to focus.

So here goes…

8 thoughts on “Hello, Row 80: Round 4

  1. Great goals, and if you want motivation to stay focused you’re in the right place! You have your very own cheer leading squad 🙂 I hope to learn more about your progress as the round develops.

  2. Welcome back to ROW80. All the best as you work on these two projects. One of these years I’ll join NaNoWriMo. I do, however, participate in OctPoWriMo in October and PiBoIdMo in November. And I did “attend” Camp NaNo a couple of times this year. But 50,000 words in a month . . . that’s a commitment! I admire those who write sci-fi. I enjoy watching it, but I’m not sure I’d ever be brave enough to create my own world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

