Pushing Through A Plot

It has been a good week. I didn’t get the amount of writing that I hoped to get done on Lily’s Hope, my sci-fi/mystery thriller but I did get to work on it, thanks to some scheduled writing time at a cafe that was set aside by the writing group I am a part of. That time plus a little bit of time writing the night before was what I used to work on Lily’s Hope.

Lately, I find myself having a hard time wondering what’s next in my plot, asking questions like “what scene should follow this one?” or where am I going with this scene? In moments, it feels like I’m pushing through slowly, not able to get to the next plot point. And then I’ll have a breakthrough, and the scene starts to flow as I write. Talk about a combination of lows and highs.

In regards to NaNoWriMo, I was planning on working on an outline for the story I want to write during the month of November for NaNoWriMo but didn’t get to do much on it. I am hoping that will change this week.

So I push on…

One thought on “Pushing Through A Plot

  1. Great work on the goals 🙂 I can completely relate to the highs and lows, and the feeling of pushing on. I hope you get the outline planned in time for NaNo and make progress on Lily’s Hope. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

