Row 80: Chugging…

It’s been more than a month since my last ROW80 post and things are chugging along, a little slowly for my taste, but moving…

It’s November and I’m into the last week of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) where the goal is 50,000 words in 30 days. I am way behind, sitting at a whopping 11,000 words but I’m not giving up. My NaNo Project is the second book in a mystery series that I am working on. One that is entirely different from the other mystery thriller WIP I have: Lily’s Hope. I figure even if I don’t hit the 50,000 word goal by midnight Dec. 1st, at least I’ll have a semblance of a draft that I can go back and add to/work on. And the best possible scenario: use this Thanksgiving Break from school (for my boys) to catch up on my writing. It helps that I won’t be driving back and forth from school and activities. We should be home.

But seriously, where did the month go?

Speaking of Lily’s Hope, I have been working on pages for that WIP. It helped that for most of the Saturdays in late October and November, I have been able to write at a cafe with members of my Writing Group for a couple of hours. That time always seems to jumpstart the momentum when it comes to working on Lily’s Hope. The plot has taken on a couple of more layers so that’s good.

Crossing my fingers for this week…

One thought on “Row 80: Chugging…

Leave a Reply

