Hello, ROW 80 2015!

It’s a new year and I begin again with ROW 80, the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

I have big Writing Goals for 2015 overall and the short-term goals I state here will hopefully lead me on the right path to accomplishing those big goals. They are:

1. Write up to pg. 300 of my WIP: a sci-fi, mystery novel called Lily’s Hope. That will mean writing about 50pp a month. I am aiming to have a full draft completed by spring (May) – one of my big 2015 writing goals.

2. Draft/Complete two outlines for three short stories. I am aiming to submit a few short stories to a couple of writing competitions in the spring (May/June) as well. One of the competitions will be the Writer’s Digest Competition 2015.

3. Draft and complete one screenplay/script.

A lot of writing in two and a half months but I believe I can do it. Here’s to a new year. I am excited on what it will bring. Hopefully, me posting more in ROW 80 about these goals and how it’s all going. I haven’t been able to keep my posting up consistently in the last few rounds of ROW 80 that I participated in. Looking forward to changing that.

Happy New Year, all! And here’s to a new year of writing progress!

2 thoughts on “Hello, ROW 80 2015!

  1. Lots of writing! I’m attempting 500 words per day, with hopes of completing my WIP by June 30, 2015. Good luck! We can do this!

Leave a Reply

